The Weekly Challenge has brought up the word foreshadow.   The obvious meaning of foreshadow is augur, presage, portend or herald to mention a few.
SONY DSC
Well this picture certain augurs a possibility of a few showers. How about the next one.
SONY DSC
The foreground has shadows, therefore foreshadows.
And this one…….
Storm Cloud
……is certainly presaging a storm.
The fore shadows in this next one are certainly shading the foreground.
SONY DSC
Another cloud one I think; yes I know but I like clouds so there.
SONY DSC
That alto cumulous up there could portend rain or perhaps or maybe it heralds a fine spell.
SONY DSC
Shadows produce shade and the church in the foreground has certainly been shaded from the bright sky.
My shadow could be called a reflection of me I suppose. So…..
SONY DSC
The foreground is certainly got lots of reflections in it.

TaTa!