Hi,
Another challenge that has come up recently is ‘Herd’. So once again I am walking out of Wincanton into the fields.
SONY DSC
Brown cows; now my knowledge of cows is somewhat limited. I know fresians and I can tell the difference between a Guernsey and a Jersey, but that’s about it I’m afraid, so what are they. Well, I’ve no idea.
Approaching the old oak tree and those animals over there are definitely not cows.
SONY DSC
Yes I know sheep are not found in herds but a flock is just another name for herd. Lets go on a bit.
Ah, here are some more cows, blacks ones this time.
SONY DSC
See that black and white one, well that’s a fresian; I don’t know what the black ones are.
Some more sheep over there.
SONY DSC
Lets see if we can get a bit closer.
SONY DSC
They are getting a bit more used to me now.
Cows are not quite so timid as sheep.
SONY DSC
As you can see that is not running but coming towards me.
SONY DSC
Go on, get out the way!
Let’s go and visit another herd.
Are youngsters and they are definitely not afraid.
SONY DSC
Doesn’t look like they are stopping. Help!
SONY DSC
Bye for now.