Today I’m, heading down to the river to see what I can come up with for this ‘focus’ challenge.
SONY DSC
As you can see I focused on the water, which left the weeds out of focus; let’s have another go.
SONY DSC
This time, I focused on the weeds at the top of the bank. Not sure which one I like the most, perhaps I should have focused on the weeds half way down the bank.
In this next one I focused on the reflections in the water.
SONY DSC
While down by the river, I found this little twig with a couple of acorns attached lying on the ground underneath an oak tree. So I picked it up and photographed it while holding it. Well it seemed a good idea at the time.
SONY DSC
Ever tried to focus on something while holding it in your hand; not easy. I was trying to focus on the first acorn but the branch seems to be in more focus. Maybe I should have focused on the second acorn. Oh well!
SONY DSC
Well the first berry is nearly in focus, but the rest. I think a bit more experimenting with focusing.
I’ve come back home and gone out again down to the river in the Recreation Ground where I’m standing close to the bridge over the river.
SONY DSC
I focused on to the wall there, but the seat is out of focus.
SONY DSC
Now the wall is out of focus. I suppose I could cut out the wall altogether.
SONY DSC
Not too bad, but let’s bring in the bridge and the river.
SONY DSC
This time I focused on the bridge leaving the wall close to me a little out of focus, which I don’t think matters.
I have now walked through the Rec and come to an area of reeds or rushes whatever you like to call them.
SONY DSC
I focused on the stems in the middle to the front stem is slightly out of focus.
Here are some more berries, don’t eat them they are poisonous.
SONY DSC
Well, I got one berry in focus, but not the rest of them.
These berries are even more poisonous.
SONY DSC
Finally, I’ve got one right.
Ta ta!