This challenge is from lines to patterns. Actually there are lines and patterns in virtually everything we see if we look for them.
SONY DSC
I quite liked the criss-cross effect of the power lines, although I have to admit that I didn’t notice that until after I had got it up on screen.
Here is another example of straight lines.
SONY DSC
Even the lines of the shadows are forming squares or rectangles, which are shapes or patterns
Another example of criss-cross lines, this time in the sky. Made by a plane I think.
SONY DSC
There are a great many lines and patterns in this next one.
SONY DSC
Even the scaffolding has lines forming into shapes or patterns. Remember another word for pattern is framework.
This next one I took at a Garden Centre in Sherborne a couple of years ago.
SONY DSC
Well it certainly has lines in it and has shapes and patterns attached to it.
Here is one it took in Dorchester, Dorset last year
SONY DSC
The flowers planted in neat rows or lines and each plant has its own shape and the lines are forming into pattern a slightly curved shape.
This last photo is another one of those lines in the sky, but this time formed by the shape of the clouds.
SONY DSC