This challenge is about fences around my home town.  As I missed the first challenge I had better give a brief description. My home town is Wincanton, a small market town in South Somerset.  You will find Somerset in the southern half of England here in the United Kingdom.  Somerset is the next county above Dorset which is on the South Coast and we are on the South Somerset/North Dorset border close to the Black Down Hills.

Image

In this picture we are looking at Wincanton through a hedge, which is a sort of fence. You can see a lot of these hedges like this over there between here and the town. A lot of these fields have footpaths through them. Most of England has fields like this surrounded by hedges. Now I’ll take you up to north side of the town.
SONY DSC
You see that fence down there. That has wire netting attached to it to stop the cows poking their heads through. Down there in the town to the left of the picture is the Recreation Ground. I am on the way there now.
SONY DSC
I am now approaching the Recreation Ground. It is commonly known as the Rec which is behind me. Okay I’ll turn around.
SONY DSC
There, you can just see the Rec through those trees. Looks as though the leaves are starting to fall although the leaves on the trees are still green.
SONY DSC
Well, here we are at the entrance to the Rec. Plenty of fences around here. Just over there is a bridge under which the river flows through Wincanton.
SONY DSC
Looks as though the top of this fence could do with a lick of paint. Actually a bit more than a lick.
SONY DSC
Not a terribly big river is it. Looks at though it could do with a bit cleaning out. Now I have entered the Rec and walking along the path.
SONY DSC
Over there just in before fence and just in front blossoming trees is the river. Actually as you can probably see, I took that picture in the Spring. I am now heading to the skate park, but I cannot show any more because there no more fences between here and skate park. But there is a fence just outside the skate park.
SONY DSC
If you look through the top of this fence you’ll see the path leading back from the skate park to the Rec.
I expect you are getting bored with fences so I’m off home now.

Cheerio!