Hi, for this weeks challenge of Festival of Leaves, I have come back to the same avenue of trees as last week. I noticed on the way up here that leaves were starting to fall in the somewhat chilly breeze, but…..
SONY DSC
…..but not here as yet. Oh well, let’s go up here and have a look at some of the other trees. The Beech nuts are still there I see.
SONY DSC
I see there are some branches that have got coloured leaves on.
SONY DSC
I don’t suppose these will be loosing their leaves any time soon.
SONY DSC
Now what are these over here. I missed this last week and…..
SONY DSC
…..I don’t know what tree this is. It seems to have a nut in a shell, a bit like beech nuts only a lot bigger. I suppose it could be a Sweet Chestnut.
SONY DSC
Looks more like a beech nut than a sweet chestnut.
Now that is definitely a Horse Chestnut.
SONY DSC
And this is Hazel.
SONY DSC
I don’t think there is much more to see up here so…..
SONY DSC
I’ll see you next week.